Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Flash Question

  1. #1
    Sir-Mass-a-Lot Sylux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7,447

    Flash Question

    How do I get my movieclip to play in a scene? I've edited the movie clip to do something but I'm having trouble getting it to be animated in the main scene. I want it to loop as it tweens across the stage, but idk how to do it.

  2. #2
    Ying Yang Member Socrates's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    80
    I had flash once. I made a 100 frame movie of me drawing Darth Vader with boobs, it was a horrible movie.

  3. #3
    ハリセン クラプ Ace Pitcher Hayashida's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    PEPSI
    Posts
    9,096
    Is it in the library? Also I think there's some kind of actionscript that you put on the last frame to make it loop, isn't there? I can't remember though, it's been so long since I've used flash.

  4. #4
    Sir-Mass-a-Lot Sylux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7,447
    I dunno, but I can't even tween the movieclip. Searching this up again on Google, hoping I'll find something...

    I've turned up a tutorial, but it's a bit difficult to follow...

    Okay, I've figured it out. Instead of a movieclip, what I wanted was a symbol, so I just converted my movieclip and now it works. Thanks for the reply, John, and sorry for wasting your time hehe.

  5. #5
    ハリセン クラプ Ace Pitcher Hayashida's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    PEPSI
    Posts
    9,096
    no prob

  6. #6
    Lord of Death jubeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Space
    Posts
    12,707
    Hehe

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •