Thread: Avazil's "artwork" Emphasis on work more than art.

Hybrid View

Avazil's "artwork" Emphasis on work more than art.

Okay, so I've been drawing for about two months now. This is about as good as I can get at the moment. It's messy and things bled through from the other side of the page, I know. There's A LOT of room for improvement. Be brutal, but constructive. I want to know what I need to work on and what I'm doing right.

Oh yeah, I was going to draw legs, but I gave up on the pictures before I got that far. The second image at the bottom; she's supposed to have legs, but it was cut off during the scanning. I don't think it really matters that much, though.

I think you need to draw that sword hilt not too short, its kinda bit hard to use by your character if it too short.

Super Senior Member Celestial-Fox's Avatar
    Don't ever knock yourself down by refusing that all your hard work isn't art! You're not bad like you made yourself sound. Your lines look pretty clean, and you draw hands fairly well (better than me at least, hahaha). My only suggestion right now is too keep working on anatomy and try to draw the other eye instead of covering it up all the time! I know it's hard (I went through that stage, too), but trust me, it's a good skill to have.

Thanks! I put myself down a lot. Bad habit.

I do draw the other eye, but I erase it because this is how I want my character to look. ^_^