Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: RedCaliburn's Artwork - Forever Road to Improvment

RedCaliburn's Artwork - Forever Road to Improvment

Hi, I'm new here. I've been lurking sometime around this area quite a bit. I've decided to join because you guys have some awesome artwork, or excellent references to idea's and concepts that I could possibly use in the future. I've been drawing since I was a child and I'm still trying to learn/improve everyday. I'm not a crazy anime fan, but for years I have been wanting to be able to do and draw everything that is either realistic or cartoon/anime/western, etc. I draw in both traditional and digital; photoshop and illustrator is what I'm working on, so I may need a hand setting it up. This is my first time ever posting on any website to get critiques because I'm more of an indepedent artist who's learning on her own. ^^;

I'd also appreciate any kind of feedback- in fact, give me your harshest crtique; even if it sounds mean, but that's how I learn, so that I understand what I am doing wrong and I will be willing to improve on it. It would be nice to let me know what you like about a particular peice/style etc. I also like looking at references or using visual guides like red lineing to see things that I clearly messed up or I did not see. I will promise to you and myself that I will get better and only better, thank you everyone .

Here's some artwork to begin with, I will post more in the future for sure.

Warwick sketch
    http://redcaliburn.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d5gqm5l

References used to sketch these animals to study a little bit of fur.
    http://fav.me/d5h4ite

Orianna sketch I did for my friends birthday
    http://fav.me/d5hyckd

(origional peice of work) Ancient mechanical Hydra thing...
    http://fav.me/d5hy4qq

Some Capcom art that I heavily used for references, or to be copied to study/practice techniques.
    Oni/Asura
    http://i46.tinypic.com/2uiynnr.jpg

Ibuki sketch/concept Art