Page 1 of 19 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Cora's art dumps - I'M BACK kind of... ; - ;

Cora's art dumps - I'M BACK kind of... ; - ;

Hey all, this is my first time posting so it's kind of nerve-wracking, but here's the drawing:

Hopefully that worked... I was having trouble with the legs and some of the anatomy in general, as well as the wrinkles in the clothes. :/ Any help would be wonderful!

edit: Drawn again 2012
    SPOILER! :
    Last edited by corastaur; 11-29-2012 at 01:47 AM.

Super Senior Member Celestial-Fox's Avatar
    Hey, welcome to MT! I think things look fairly alright, but the hip protrudes too much at the top. I really love her eyes, though.

Just some things i think could have worked better. Except the crotch part i didn't do something right there.

Other then that pretty cute (My first red line YAY )
    Problem?
    Quote Originally Posted by GunZet View Post
    Mmm, yes, considering he's Serbian, he might.... overwork the ladies. Don't need that.

I don't know if I would make the shoulder bigger, maybe would be better if the character shows more her back and dramatize the bend of the chest to make a emphasis in the pose.

not big fan of red lines, specially because: A) if the person who does the red line does a mistake it will be fomenting the same mistakes and B) it doesn't respect the style of others and can get biased (I'm not saying to gedeon to not do it, but more to corasasasa to always see red lines in a more critique way).

Agreed with clock, so the only thing i did was the proportions "i" thought could be corrected. So Cora if you feel like i was wrong (or if you think the same of anyone in the future) just either ignore it or ask for specifics.
    Problem?
    Quote Originally Posted by GunZet View Post
    Mmm, yes, considering he's Serbian, he might.... overwork the ladies. Don't need that.

@Gedeon I'll keep that in mind (the ignoring/specifics part haha)