Thread: Haven (Might change the name)

Hybrid View

Haven (Might change the name)

Okay I have been writing a bit for my manga idea I thought up. So far I been writing out the chapters and this is what I came up so far. Please be patient with me as I am still new at writing. So anyways enjoy and critiques are nice, just don't hurt my feelings. :/

Anyways here we are.

Chapter one:
    We have a new student?!

(Part 1)

Each day I always feel like my life is spinning around in a circle. They call it Deja Vu, but how can such superstitious talk, be real? But sadly it must be real and I am living through it. I know I am probably being paranoid, but if people lived my life, then they wouldn’t be talking. I was feeling this way, since I was 8 years old, when the incidents, that change my life, happen.

It all started when my family and I, lived in Castronia. My father was a researcher of the world, or architect if you will, so we would travel all over the world to the different nations, meeting new people, learning new cultures; things like that.

If I had to remember when this whole deja vu mess started, I would probably say when we lived in Emerlyi. It was always stated that the land was magical and not many people inhabitant the area, due to the natural resources being limited. It was like God didn’t want this land to exist nor be touch. Really, magic? Even I find that ridiculous.

Me, my mother and sister came here with my father to discover why this land was so…malnourish, would be a way to say it, I guess.

After the long flight, we finally land in the low populated area. To my surprise the place almost felt like home. I went to a normal school, even though it wasn’t that many students here and I lived in a normal neighborhood, in a 2 floor single family home.

Being the new kid, I would think that I wouldn’t make friends, but people seem very friendly, most likely because no one lives in this area. The population was about 1.2 million in the whole nation.