PDA

View Full Version : Game Developers Thread

Pages : [1] 2

jubeh
04-20-2011, 05:13 AM
Okay I know some of you here like to make games so I think we should have a thread for that sort of thing. You know for advice and maybe for people who want to get into developing but don't know how to start.

I mostly work with game maker and just make whatever comes to mind. I don't have plans for any complete games since I'm still in the trial and error phases of learning. I'm also learning python, and will be taking actual programming courses next semester. And I like to do pixel stuff though I'm still learning.

This is a wip idle animation for a dude named bash of the mountains. I'm still working on making it more fluid.

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f201/Jubeh/bashidle.gif

So what are you guys working on.

Matt
04-20-2011, 11:02 AM
I think this is relevant:

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/videos/view/extra-credits

Also, I'm a complete noob at pixel art, though I really want to learn. Game Maker is fun to play with, but I'm learning Python at the moment. Maya and 3DS and such are still beyond me.

GunZet
04-20-2011, 12:16 PM
This reminded me that I'm still making a game that I haven't touched since what...early Feb. Surrounded or some shart like that. Maybe I should get back on it at some point.
Also for peeps who use GameMaker, GM 8.1 is out now, and from what I'm hearing, the cons outweigh the pros.

Rio
04-20-2011, 12:20 PM
I'm part of a team to create a VN called Foxtaile. I've been busy with this site so it pretty much got the short end of the stick.... but this time for sure! I'll finish the artz~!

One of the art but I'm going to re-do it. (http://fav.me/djs2ye)

Slurpee
04-20-2011, 01:38 PM
Ren'ai games are like those dating games right?

GunZet
04-20-2011, 02:11 PM
OH yea. I'm working on this currently.
And that is all.
http://forums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=767003

jubeh
04-20-2011, 02:53 PM
@Matt: Extra credits is a good show.