PDA

View Full Version : Daylight Savings Time



Hawkeye53
03-14-2011, 09:36 PM
Okay, so I was just wondering about the "Enable DST" button. I'm from Arizona, which is one of like three states to not participate in DST. I don't even understand it really, other then half the year I go by the Pacific times for TV shows and the other half I go by Mountain, lol. So, basically, if I don't check the box, the time won't change at DST right? Even though Pacific time changes.

It doesn't really matter. I'm used to switching back and forth on forums. I was just curious. :)

Hayashida
03-15-2011, 12:37 AM
Since the forum doesn't have a thing where you select which state you live in, it wouldn't know if you were in a state that doesn't use DST. So if you checked the box it would put DST into effect on the forum.

Hawkeye53
03-15-2011, 12:50 AM
Okay, that's what I figured. I've just never seen a box like that on any of the forums I go to, so I just wanted to make sure. Thanks!

Hayashida
03-15-2011, 12:52 AM
Are you talking about a DST box? Because there's one in the general settings page.