PDA

View Full Version : What is your profession?

Linz
03-21-2013, 02:21 PM
Hey guys!

A lil thread just to discuss what we all do for a living! Are you a student, if so what are you studying/what do you hope to be? Do you already work, if so where and doing what?

I'll start <:
Surprisingly, I work in a Primary school. (Elementary for you Americans) I'm a teaching assistant and I work part time. My job is so laid back, it's awesome. Basically i'm paid to sit and draw/do crafts with kids for a living. The politics of a school between the staff wear me down sometimes. I'm the youngest by about 20 years and instantly that makes me 'less experienced and a little girl'. I never knew how political a school is, and it actually disgusts me to think these people are teaching our kids of tomorrow. So in August i'm going back to study to be a Teacher <:

Your turn!!

GunZet
03-21-2013, 02:40 PM
I'm a student, major is graphic design. I'm working towards a career as a concept artist, though I'm working numerous skills at once (personal art/ concept art, graphic design, traditional design)

I've also been a teaching assistant with a teacher I bonded with back in 2008. I've been going there helping the students with 3D sculpting programs such as Zbrush and Sculptris for two years. I stopped this year, as I was 'promoted' to Chairman of the art committee at the school, I don't even have to do much, lol.

Psy
03-21-2013, 03:04 PM
I work two part time jobs so i basically work full time.