PDA

View Full Version : Hi Guys!! Need Help

baladu
11-25-2012, 06:05 PM
um so hi guys! Im actually new here and everything but i have a question: im a pretty good manga artist i draw but im not really advanced and ive been drawing for 4 years and i cant draw like all the anime artist i adore! so i was wondering do any of you guys know any way to learn manga fast and draw like hiromu arakawa,masahi kishimoto,or jun Mochizuki? if u do plz respond thx!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very much!!!!!!!!

-------------

say do any of u guys know any fast way to learn how to draw manga? i desperately need help!

NOTE FROM RIO - Please post in the appropriate area. Since you made multiple posts on the same subject, I have merged them together. Next time, I may just delete them instead. Follow the rules - they're stickied in each area of the forum.

toast
11-25-2012, 10:01 PM
by laying down on the floor and performing photosynthesis

baladu
11-25-2012, 10:24 PM
lol!!! but im lookin 4 more serious awnsers!!

toast
11-25-2012, 10:32 PM
ok here I made you a handy guide:

http://i.imgur.com/yTNXj.png

baladu
11-25-2012, 10:39 PM
wat were?

Matt
11-25-2012, 10:43 PM
"Fast" is incredibly non-specific, but if you're looking for a way to get to respectable quality in a week or two, just accept that no such way exists.

If all you want to do is impress your friends with a nice picture or two, you can use reference and produce something kinda decent within a couple hours. If you want to actually get good as fast as possible, draw every day in every bit of spare time you have, and draw well. Use reference. A lot. How fast you progress depends on you individually. Check around the critique corner here at MT and see how some of us here are after however many years and you'll get a general idea of how long it really takes.

EDIT:
wat were?
It's a blank piece of paper.

baladu
11-25-2012, 11:05 PM
thx so much this is the kinda awnser i was expecting but anyways thx alot!...matt!

Demonfyre