PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon training help.

ClockHand
08-13-2012, 04:38 PM
So I started playing pokemon black & white and I want to train at least one pokemon in a proper way. I have 2 Sawks and I don't know which one to train properly and which is going to get his life ruined by an awful training.

Sawk 1.
Lvl 15
Bold Nature (+Defense -Attack)
Likes to Run (speed boost)
HP 49
Attack 38
Defense 30
Sp. Attack 16
Sp. Defense 30
Speed 34

Sawk 2.
Lvl 12
Timid Nature (+Speed -Attack)
Likes to Fight (attack boost)
HP 41
Attack 34
Defense 24
Sp. Attack 13
Sp. Defense 25
Speed 28

Which one should I train, and which one should I screw?

Also, how can I fix my starting pokemon? as I made him fight any shit I found, so now I think his EV are screwed.

Demonfyre
08-13-2012, 04:41 PM
First of all, train your Level 12 to 15 then post up its new stats and compare, the level 12 one may develop better than the other.

Secondly what starter did you choose and what level is it currently?

Hayashida
08-13-2012, 04:46 PM
i heard that if u start training them from a lower level they will be stronger than ones you started training from a higher level

ClockHand
08-13-2012, 04:54 PM
I don't want to make that Sawk fight because then he is going to get EV, and I don't want him to get EV now. I want them to be in neutral position from the start.

I guess I'm going to wait till the exp. share.

I picked a Snivy and its level 15 now.

Hayashida
08-13-2012, 05:02 PM
What's EV? A move? You can make it so that it doesn't learn certain moves u know

ClockHand
08-13-2012, 05:06 PM
EV is Effort Value. When you fight certain pokemons you get EV on different stats, and for each 4 EV on that stat, you are going to get a +1.