PDA

View Full Version : Critique Guaco's arts. Now featuring 100 theme challenge entries.

eltoroguaco
06-01-2012, 02:31 PM
Hei. I got suggested to make this thread for help on getting better at arts, so I give it a go.

I have been drawing since February 2010 but really few of those arts have been Manga.

Since I only got 1 art so far that is Manga art and that I'd like critique on, this thread will be short from the start. But I'll add more arts as I make them.

I also plan on starting my own manga using this style, but is still considering it cause of the amount of work behind it.

One note before you start criticizing my art(s). Be gentle. no "MAN YOU SUCK!" sentences cause they really sting and don't point out my obvious flaws, like some shaky shading or a twisted leg. You can give me bad critiques, of course. But be nice when giving them.

Here's my arts so far:
Carolyn
http://www.mangatutorials.com/file/pic/photo/2012/05/eltoroguaco-carolyn_1024.png (http://www.mangatutorials.com/index.php?do=/eltoroguaco/photo/the-four-of-diamonds/carolyn/)
I did this in 2 days and it is to now, the art I have spend most time sketching. Went over it 5 times before I was pleased.
PS. I plan to shade this after I've made the rest of my main characters.

Charlie
http://www.mangatutorials.com/file/pic/photo/2012/06/eltoroguaco-charlie-2_1024.png (http://www.mangatutorials.com/index.php?do=/eltoroguaco/photo/the-four-of-diamonds/charlie-2/)
Done in about 4 days. Same as on Carolyn, I might shade later when/if adding all my planned oc pictures together.

MT 100 Theme Challenge

#1 Chibi
http://www.mangatutorials.com/file/pic/photo/2012/07/eltoroguaco-1-chibi-carolyn_500.png (http://www.mangatutorials.com/index.php?do=/eltoroguaco/photo/mt-100-theme-challenge-103/1-chibi-carolyn/)

#21 Elf/Fairies