PDA

View Full Version : H-hello

lilpig
12-02-2011, 01:52 PM
Hello!
I'm lilpig, and I'm new to the forums.
I was lurking around without signing up for a very long time, (Maybe a year even?) and I finally signed up.
I don't often read manga, partially because they're not available in my region, and partially because I have a download limit. I used to watch anime a lot, but not so much anymore.
I've been drawing as a hobby for about two years now.
I hope I can get along with the other forum members. \(^.^)/

Fenn
12-02-2011, 02:05 PM
Wow quite the influx of new members! Welcome, enjoy your time here, maybe post some art in the Critique Corner if you like! It's not too hard to get along here, I've found if just be respectful and don't act egotistical towards the other members you'll be fine.

weez18
12-02-2011, 02:28 PM
hi there new person ^^..welcome to the gang...hope to c some of your art soon ^^

lilpig
12-03-2011, 10:17 AM
Two replies :D

I'm not very confident of my skills yet, I don't think I've gotten around the basics properly, so I'll be hanging around here a bit, looking at pictures, and deciding whether I'm good enough. I see all kinds of stuff here, drawings, photoshop work (?), concept art and...er...stuff I haven't checked out yet, I guess. I haven't looked at tutorials as much as I'd like to, so I'm not so good, for someone who's been drawing for a while. (so maybe that 'year' thing is a lie(?). I visited here for the first time a year back. *thinks to self*Yes, That's how the sentence should be framed!)

I'll try posting in General discussion threads, and see whether I'm doing it right. Thanks for the warm welcome!

Gedeon
12-03-2011, 02:05 PM
No worries........after a few months of activity here you'll be quite a few level higher drawing-wise! Welcome aboard! :D

Kenzieroo
12-03-2011, 07:29 PM
Well Hi, glad your out'a the shadows!

snowb400
12-03-2011, 08:21 PM
Hi! Advice: What Fenn and Ged said.

Cloudy
12-04-2011, 08:39 AM