PDA

View Full Version : campfire thread

ram
07-15-2011, 05:03 AM
we are all gathered around here the campfire to tell random tales..
we'll just take turns telling random scary stories... :cat_scared:

who will start and who will join in?

Celestial-Fox
07-16-2011, 09:46 PM
"The last man on Earth sat alone in a room. There was a knock on the door..." - Frederic Brown

Fenn
07-17-2011, 12:16 PM
"The last man on Earth sat alone in a room. There was a knock on the door..." - Frederic Brown

Win.

Does it have to be scary? I want to try but I'm not good with scary.

BozeSG
07-17-2011, 01:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38dkpeNMGdg&feature=player_detailpage
i couldn't find one that's got the full story but this will sufice...

SamuraiChameleon
07-17-2011, 02:38 PM
Lets sit around the campfire and sing that campfire song. C a m p f i r e song. It'll help if you just sing a long!

Once upon a time, someone passing through town stayed at the local inn. When at the front desk, the manager told him, "You can pick any room except this one." He pointed to the room number on a sign in sheet.

Thinking not much of it, he picked another room. However, curiosity got the best of him. When passing by the room he was forbidden to use, he stopped and looked through the key hole. What he saw was nothing out of the ordinary. There appeared to be a woman a little on the pale side sitting in a chair facing away from door, but not much else.

The following day after a good nights sleep however, he couldn't help but take another peak. All he saw this time though was red. He figured that whoever was in there had caught on last time and put something to cover the keyhole.

On the way out of the inn, he decided to ask the manager about the room. "There used to be a strange couple who stayed their," he said a little reluctantly. "What happened was quite sad. He killed her right their in that room."

"Could you describe them for me?" he asked beginning to feel a little uneasy.